Canadian Committee for World Press Freedom | Spencer Moore Award for Lifetime Achievement
page-template-default,page,page-id-28,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.9.2,vc_responsive

The Spencer Moore Award was named for a founding member of the CCWPF who helped build the Committee and launch the annual luncheon. It is awarded to a Canadian to honour their work in pursuit of press freedom and freedom of information.

Past recipients:

2017: Jim Bronskill, The Canadian Press

2016: Suzanne Legault, Information Commissioner of Canada

2015: Bob Carty, CBC (Posthumously)

2014: Arnold Amber, Canadian Journalists for Free Expression